New York City

I am a Colorado mountains native and my husband is from Long Island, New York. Last Mother’s Day weekend we went back east to visit his family. While we were there we took the train into Manhattan so he could show me around a bit. The crowded city was such a shock for this country girl! But I had so much fun walking through central park and visiting the different museums. We made our way to “Ground Zero” and had dinner in Little Italy” too! It’s an amazing place for an artist to just wander… There is something different and beautiful in it’s own way around every corner. One day wasn’t long enugh, and I’ve been begging him to take me back again to explore some more ever since.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Leave a Reply

